Uncategorized

New Writing Challenges

Please forgive me for being lax in updating this blog – for some reason the internet has been sketchy on my computer  recently . . . and I've been staring at my computer screen with some writer's block.  I am in the middle of trying to write a play, admittedly one that should be completed by tomorrow.  I have an outline and a general idea of how the play should go, but keep in mind, please, this is for a class with some very diverse needs and abilities.  I'm not worried about them at all, I have no doubts that these kids can and will be extraordinary.  The trick is to write them all roles that are engaging and yet not so complicated that they are intimidated and still create a piece that really says something.  

There are so many lovely things happening with this class from Chase Elementary School, and I am looking forward to sharing them with you all, but for now inspiration has struck, so adieu! 

 

Leave a Reply

